Meet Us

Our History

The MCYC began as a small community based organization in 1997, as part of the Milton Family Community Center.  With initial funding from the Vermont Department of Health through the original New Directions program (created by then Governor Howard Dean), a group of concerned citizens came together to support a teen-based program that provided alternative activities and supported substance free choices.  The Milton Community Youth Coalition went through a number of transitions over the next 8 years and then in 2008 the MCYC became its own formal, 501(c)3 nonprofit organization.

 

The MCYC Staff

tmoultonbwTony Moulton – Executive Director
tmoulton@miltonyouth.org
As the fearless leader of our merry band, Tony provides the direction, vision, financial and operational oversight for the MCYC and ensures the organization’s continued sustainability through fundraising and networking efforts. Tony has been in this role since 2014. He enjoys bringing energy and mindfulness to both his work at the organization and in daily life.

 

 

Tabatha Kittson – Projects & Development Director
tkittson@miltonyouth.org

 

 

 

 

Amy Spector – Mentoring Coordinator
aspector@miltonyouth.org

 

Keely Agan – Milton Farmers Market Manager

kagan@miltonyouth.org

  

Chris Irish – Assistant Farmers Market Manager

cirish@miltonyouth.org

 

Karen Drennen – Projects Coordinator, Milton Promise Community

kdrennen@miltonyouth.org

 

20150617_063458-2Rebecca Kruger – Bookkeeper
rkruger@miltonyouth.org

Rebecca started with MCYC in February of 2016. She has 10+ years of bookkeeping/accounting, human resources, and payroll experience. Her 2 toddlers keep her super busy and her personal hobbies include fishing, boating, and being outdoors.

 

The MCYC Board of Directors

The Milton Community Youth Coalition is served by a Board of Directors who represent several sectors of our community. Each board member serves in one or two year terms and meets monthly to aid and assist in coalition growth and development.